Organize Your Online Presence: about.me

17 May

I was pretty surprised by the most recent Bzz Campaign, about.me. I wasn’t expecting much; I mean, really, what more can be added to the online profile experience? Enter about.me, a virtual splash page that allows you to post a brief bio and links to all of your important profiles and websites. For those who use the internet as a way to market and network, about.me is really brilliant. It’s free and really easy to create a splash page. All you need is a high-rez image of you, and you can make one that looks truly splendid.

about.me sample profile

about.me featured profile

This site is perfect for giving one simple address (about.me/yourname) to connect the world to your entire online presence. It certainly helps shorten a lengthy email signature!

Leave a comment